HONEY, I’M HOME!

I’m back from Gov. School! HP Gryffindor YES It’s great to be back home, but I am in a state of serious withdrawal right now. Being away from so many people I got to know really well over the past month = NO BUENO.

Ignoring my childish whining, I COME BEARING GIFTS!

…they’re really not that great so I wouldn’t get too excited.

So in my creative writing class we focused a lot on poetry. My first thought: EW–I am not a poetry person. It takes me a good while to learn to appreciate a piece of poetry, let alone write one of my own. In the end, though, I ended up writing several pieces of poetry for our class book.

So, without further ado, THE LONG-AWAITED PRESENTS!

…ARE my poetry submissions for the class book.

Deal With It

If you’d like to offer creative suggestions, please comment or email me at sarahkwordpress@aol.com. Feedback is much appreciated!

SarahK xx

[INSERT (LOVELY) THOUGHTS HERE]

