Wowza, it’s been a while.

First, I’ve been gone for so long–it feels good to be back! I’ve been swamped with school starting and college preparation so I haven’t been posting. I’ll make up for it during the next few days, but for now I’ve got a lot on my plate so…yep just popped in for a quick “hello!”

Just some of the things going on right now that I’ll elaborate on later:

  1. I’M A SENIOR! Bye bye, awkward freshman years and hello, eating at the outside tables for lunch!
  2. I’m in the process of narrowing down my college list…that’s frustrating and I’m getting sad talking about it so I don’t want to talk about it anymore…*on the bright side, I have narrowed down the list to five or six places

AND MORE! (I kind of sound like I’m advertising something, don’t I?) Well there’s more, but I’m a bit frazzled at the moment so I’ll post later  *fingers crossed that I’ll make more sense then*…goodnight!

SarahK xx

Oh, but since I’ve been away for so long, what’s new with you? Howareyoufeelinghasanythinginterestinghappened?Tellmeallaboutit!

dr phil

Wow, no need for sass. I was just wondering how you were doing…

 

3 responses to “Wowza, it’s been a while.

    • The search is going well! …Well-ish! I think the most difficult part is having early admission right around the corner so I have to balance the transition into senior year with filling out online applications and gathering teacher recommendations.
      Thank you for asking!
      If you don’t mind me asking, how did you finally make your choice about which college to attend?

      • I had no idea what I wanted to major in – I had originally wanted to attend Clark in Massachusetts but even with scholarships and financial aid, tuition was still too expensive. Then I visited this tiny little school in the mountains of NC (I’m from NC) and I fell in love. At the time I thought I wanted to attend a small college or university because I didn’t want to be anonymous. Unfortunately after the first semester at this tiny mountain college, I knew I didn’t want to stay. That plus some other family stuff resulted in my transferring to UNC-Chapel Hill (back home). I was the best decision, even though I made the move only because my mom was sick and I needed to be closer to home.

        Annnnyway, it’s a tough decision and I hope you can manage senior year plus early admission and whatnot. I remember having senioritis really bad, LOL. Also, just trust your decision and keep in the back of your mind that transferring schools is an option.

[INSERT (LOVELY) THOUGHTS HERE]

